I Really Do Care About All My Clients

Our clients include individuals and small businesses with financial difficulties. When they come to us, they are facing foreclosures, garnishments, and evictions, to name a few examples.

At the end of our representation we invite each client to write a short review of how their life changed after bankruptcy, and how they felt we helped them get a fresh start.  Our average review is a “A” or “Five Stars” which we are quite proud of. On request, personal referrals are happily supplied.

“Our reputation is built on our clients’ faith in our ability to assist them through a tough moment.” Our promise to each client is to deliver the best advice possible, given their situation.

Over the years we have met and worked with some of the finest attorneys in Arizona. Many of these attorneys have left remarks on Martindale Hubbell, AVVO and LinkedIn.

  • M. M.
    M. M.

    M. M.

    03/08/2024

    03/08/2024

    google review icon

    client Review

    Thanks to Diane we just bought our first home

    “Years after declaring bankruptcy, I can reflect on how far my wife and I have come financially. I remember the shame and fear that came with filing and not fully understanding the process at the time. Diane Drain helped guide us through bankruptcy successfully. It’s now been over 5 years since we received our discharge in 2019. Diane Drain was instrumental in helping us get out of debt and put us on a path to financial freedom. I’m forever grateful for her help during such a difficult time and all she did to change our lives for the better. While bankruptcy initially felt scary, it ultimately changed our situation for the better. Diane was patient, thorough, and compassionate every step of the way. Fast forward to today, and we have just purchased our first home—what an amazing feeling!

    Recently, I attended a training event for teen court volunteers. As I walked into the building, I saw photos of attorneys who have received awards hanging on the wall. To my surprise, I saw Diane Drain’s picture among them. Though surprised, I’m not really—she is extraordinarily skilled at her job and a wonderful person to work with.”

hands shaping a heart

A lawyer’s Creed of Professionalism is how I try to conduct myself daily.

The reason we receive so many positive reviews from our clients and attorneys is because I value my role as an attorney, former law professor, and counselor. Our Professionalism Creed is more than a philosophy; it’s a responsibility I owe to all of my clients.

  • M. M.
    M. M.

    M. M.

    03/08/2024

    03/08/2024

    google review icon

    client Review

    Thanks to Diane we just bought our first home

    “Years after declaring bankruptcy, I can reflect on how far my wife and I have come financially. I remember the shame and fear that came with filing and not fully understanding the process at the time. Diane Drain helped guide us through bankruptcy successfully. It’s now been over 5 years since we received our discharge in 2019. Diane Drain was instrumental in helping us get out of debt and put us on a path to financial freedom. I’m forever grateful for her help during such a difficult time and all she did to change our lives for the better. While bankruptcy initially felt scary, it ultimately changed our situation for the better. Diane was patient, thorough, and compassionate every step of the way. Fast forward to today, and we have just purchased our first home—what an amazing feeling!

    Recently, I attended a training event for teen court volunteers. As I walked into the building, I saw photos of attorneys who have received awards hanging on the wall. To my surprise, I saw Diane Drain’s picture among them. Though surprised, I’m not really—she is extraordinarily skilled at her job and a wonderful person to work with.”

  • DD. Z.
    DD. Z.

    DD. Z.

    03/03/2024

    03/03/2024

    google review icon

    client Review

    I felt well prepared and protected by her through every step.

    Diane has been an amazing attorney. This was a hard time in my life but she kept me on track and was incredibly knowledgeable, experienced, clear, and thorough, and helped to make a challenging process more manageable. I felt well prepared and protected by her through every step. Her website, too, contains so much helpful information and resources. I highly recommend Diane Drain if you are looking for a fantastic bankruptcy attorney who will look out for you and your interests.”

  • J.E.
    J.E.

    J.E.

    02/28/2024

    02/28/2024

    google review icon

    client Review

    Diane found issues a prior law firm missed. Without her I would have been blindsided.

    “Don’t hesitate; call Diane! Diane has been a huge lifesaver! I reached out to Diane from a Google search when the existing law firm I had started with wasn’t communicating with me. She listened to my situation, provided accurate and reliable information, and answered all my questions. If you follow everything she says, the process will be easy and stress free. There were a couple things that came up that were not exempt that the prior law firm never mentioned. I felt blessed to know up front and have time to process it and make arrangements as needed to get me by, rather than be blindsided later. Pay attention to what she tells you. Read everything she provides you. Follow exactly what she says to do, and you too can be relieved. The whole process was quick, and what a huge relief to be released from the financial burden, given a fresh start.” Thank you, Diane and Jay!!!

  • M.F.
    M.F.

    M.F.

    12/14/2023

    12/14/2023

    google review icon

    client Review

    I’m so grateful to Diane and Jay.

    “I’m so grateful to Diane and Jay. They were a wealth of information, knowledge, and kindness. Thank you so much for everything that you do.” M.F.

  • R.F.
    R.F.

    R.F.

    12/12/2023

    12/12/2023

    google review icon

    client Review

    Couldn’t have asked for a better Lawyer.

    Diane was amazing. She and Jay helped me so much. They make everything clear and understandable. She was always available when I had any questions, and she went above and beyond explaining everything in detail. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. I would recommend them to anyone.R.F.

  • M.B.K.
    M.B.K.

    M.B.K.

    11/04/2023

    11/04/2023

    google review icon

    client Review

    Diane showed me that there is light at the end of the tunnel and that I am not alone in my struggle!

    I found Diane Drain just by going through Google and looking for an attorney who can help me understand bankruptcy. She was quick to reply to my questions and clearly explained what would be expected of me. It was a scary thought for me, to file for bankruptcy because I have always believed that I should be responsible for my debts, even if they have been putting me under so much stress that my health started to suffer. But Diane showed me that there is light at the end of the tunnel and that I am not alone in my struggle. Diane and her assistant, Jay, helped me without stressing me more. They made the process easy. They made me feel better and made me learn to accept the fact that I cannot help myself get out of my situation alone, that I needed help. Accepting this fact was hard for me as I have always been an independent person, but years of desolation, burdened by debts, have made me so depressed and at the end of my wits. I am so thankful I got to encounter two amazing people who helped me every step of the way.

  • S.R.
    S.R.

    S.R.

    09/27/2023

    09/27/2023

    google review icon

    client Review

    They answered all my questions and took care of everything.

    I would like to thank Diane Drain and Jay for all their support and help during this time in my life. They were very informative and answered all my questions and concerns and making sure whatever you needed it was taken care in a timely manner.” S.R. – FIVE STARS

  • Brian Petersen
    Brian Petersen

    Brian Petersen

    09/15/2023

    09/15/2023

    Avvo review icon

    attorney Review

    Looks at their situation with a lens focused on real life solutions and consequences

    “Diane is a great asset to the legal community. She is wonderful mentor, professor and someone who I believe genuinely cares about her clients and looks at their situation with a lens focused on real life solutions and consequences.”

  • Judy Zimet
    Judy Zimet

    Judy Zimet

    09/15/2023

    09/15/2023

    Avvo review icon

    attorney Review

    Diane is a leader in the legal community

    “Diane is a leader in the legal community who creates time to advise and mentor other attorneys, thereby raising the level of the profession.”

  • Elizabeth Kamper
    Elizabeth Kamper

    Elizabeth Kamper

    09/15/2023

    09/15/2023

    Avvo review icon

    attorney Review

    She is a lawyer who cares deeply

    “Diane is an excellent mentor for young bankruptcy lawyers and I have personally benefited greatly from the experience of being one of her mentees. She is a lawyer who cares deeply not only about her clients but about the legal community.”

  • David Glynn
    David Glynn

    David Glynn

    09/15/2023

    09/15/2023

    Avvo review icon

    attorney Review

    Her abilities and compassion are unmatched

    “I endorse Diane without reservation or hesitation! She is as dedicated to her clients as she is to the local legal community and you will not find a more caring or committed professional. Her abilities and compassion are unmatched.”

  • Mae Innabi
    Mae Innabi

    Mae Innabi

    09/15/2023

    09/15/2023

    Avvo review icon

    attorney Review

    She represents her clients with excellence and integrity

    “Diane is a great bankruptcy attorney and I have no hesitation in referring potential clients to her. I know she will represent them with excellence and integrity”

  • Danielle Graham
    Danielle Graham

    Danielle Graham

    09/15/2023

    09/15/2023

    Avvo review icon

    attorney Review

    Diane is very personable

    “I have known Diane Drain for many years. I definitely recommend Diane as a bankruptcy attorney. She is very experienced and knowledgeable of the law and she is devoted to helping her clients.”

  • Richard Coffinger
    Richard Coffinger

    Richard Coffinger

    09/15/2023

    09/15/2023

    Avvo review icon

    attorney Review

    Excellent legal advice and professional representation

    “I endorse Diane L. Drain, who I’ve known for over 35 years. She served as an elected members of the Board of Governors of the State Bar of Arizona for more than 18 years. I have referred clients to her in the past and have always always received reports of her excellent legal advice and professional representation of the clients I have referred to her.”

  •  M.M.
     M.M.

    M.M.

    08/23/2023

    08/23/2023

    google review icon

    Client Review

    Diane and Jay are very knowledgeable, and they guided me from beginning to end.

    “Diane and Jay are very knowledgeable, and they guided me from beginning to end. They were so organized, that each step was calculated. They are very nice, compassionate and professional.

    Thank you, Diane and Jay, for all of your help and hard”

  • L.C.
    L.C.

    L.C.

    07/25/2023

    07/25/2023

    google review icon

    Client Review

    Any questions we had were answered quickly.

    “Diane and Jay have been wonderful through this whole experience. I don’t know what we would’ve done without them. Any questions we had were answered quickly.

    I would highly recommend their law firm if you’re looking for knowledgeable, caring professionals.”

  • R.L.
    R.L.

    R.L.

    07/10/2023

    07/10/2023

    google review icon

    Client Review

    My anxiety faded away with each conversation we had

    “If you are considering a bankruptcy, there is no other person in the state of Arizona to talk with other than Diane Drain. She is very concerned for your well-being. Her knowledge and expertise allowed me to carry on with my life. My anxiety faded away with each conversation we had. I want to thank her for the caring and professionalism she had with my case.

    She is the best!”

  • A.H.
    A.H.

    A.H.

    06/18/2023

    06/18/2023

    google review icon

    Client Review

    Don’t waste your time looking for an attorney she’s right here!

    “She is the BEST!! I am so happy I called Diane Drain to get me through bankruptcy! She made me feel at ease, answered all my questions and was always available when I needed her! Her paralegal Jay was just as helpful and ready to answer questions at any time. If you are considering filing, give her a call!!

    Don’t waste your time looking for an attorney she’s right here!”

  • C.G.
    C.G.

    C.G.

    05/24/2023

    05/24/2023

    google review icon

    Client Review

    Best Experience Ever!

    Answered all my questions and very knowledgeable team!

    Thank you!

  • B.G.
    B.G.

    B.G.

    05/23/2023

    05/23/2023

    google review icon

    Client Review

    Give her a call if you don’t know where to turn….

    “Diane was an exceptionally nice lady and very courteous to my wife and I as we requested help. She had kind words to comfort despite our horrible circumstances. She gave us great advice and requested nothing in return. Give her a call if you don’t know where to turn…

    Thank you”

  • R.G.
    R.G.

    R.G.

    03/23/2023

    03/23/2023

    google review icon

    Client Review

    You were very nice and caring.

    “I cannot thank you enough Diane for taking the time to speak with me. Your website has so much information and very helpful. You were very nice and caring.

    Appreciate you!”

  • J.M.
    J.M.

    J.M.

    01/28/2023

    01/28/2023

    google review icon

    Client Review

    Diane helped me navigate through these dark and difficult times.

    “Before bankruptcy your sense of security feels compromised and is actually in a very fragile state. Often times people relate finances to personal uniqueness. Before bankruptcy this is broken. Through bankruptcy Diane helped me navigate through these dark and difficult times. As a result, I had been restored to a confident and mended person again. Thank you Diane!!!”

  • P.C.
    P.C.

    P.C.

    01/24/2023

    01/24/2023

    google review icon

    Client Review

    ROCKSTARS Diane and Jay!!! I am so happy

    “ROCKSTARS Diane and Jay!!! I am so happy to work with you again.

    Within a few months, you got me the BEST results. You did exactly what you said you would do. You went above and beyond for me!! Highly recommended if you are looking for a well experienced bankruptcy firm to get the job done!

    Thank you Diane Drain Law Office for making this experience a great one!!”

  • S.B.
    S.B.

    S.B.

    01/21/2023

    01/21/2023

    google review icon

    Client Review

    Diane has a wealth of knowledge.

    “Diane Drain is a wealth of knowledge. She is a great attorney.”

  • S.S.
    S.S.

    S.S.

    01/18/2023

    01/18/2023

    google review icon

    Client Review

    She broke down the process into manageable portions that I could handle.

    I had waited to the eleventh hour to actually contact Diane Drain for help with my Chapter 7 bankruptcy. I suffer from an anxiety issue and was paralyzed by fear. Thank Goodness I was referred to Diane Drain. She broke down the process into manageable portions that I could handle. She followed up at every turn, and nudged me when I flagged. She would patiently explain processes that I didn’t understand, and assured me that all the frustration was worth the effort. She was right. I finally filed, and every day, I began to feel a little less anxiety. Now, the discharge has been entered, and life is much more manageable. Thanks, Diane  signed, S.S.”

  • J.C.
    J.C.

    J.C.

    10/18/2022

    10/18/2022

    google review icon

    Client Review

    Diane has many years of experience and is honest and it shows…

    “To declare Bankruptcy is a both personal and difficult and at time can seem overwhelming , but With Diane and Jay they made the journey as comfortable and easy understanding as possible. with Diane answered all my questions and concerns and walked me through all the steps necessary and Jay was helpful in helping me understand the next steps and documents needed. I would recommend Diane to anyone needing to file or considering to file bankruptcy, she has many years of experience and is honest and it shows.”

  • N.G.
    N.G.

    N.G.

    10/04/2022

    10/04/2022

    google review icon

    Client Review

    She helped me understand why and how certain steps were necessary

    “I greatly appreciated Diane’s thoroughness and ability to explain the process. She helped me understand why and how certain steps were necessary which reassured me that this was the right decision to make and that Diane and her office were the right choice.”

  • Mauro Rodriguez
    Mauro Rodriguez

    Mauro Rodriguez

    08/21/2022

    08/21/2022

    Avvo review icon

    attorney Review

    She took her time to answer every single one of my questions and guided me how to go about resolving my issue

    “I just want to thank Diane for such professionalism, knowledge, and for being so patient and attentive. I called on a Sunday morning to ask about a document. She took her time to answer every single one of my questions and guided me how to go about resolving my issue. Keep in mind I am not her client we had never spoken before. And still she took time out of her Sunday to help me out. Thank you Diane!!”

  • Mauro Rodriguez
    Mauro Rodriguez

    Mauro Rodriguez

    08/21/2022

    08/21/2022

    google review icon

    Client Review

    She took her time to answer every single one of my questions and guided me how to go about resolving my issue

    “I just want to thank Diane for such professionalism, knowledge, and for being so patient and attentive. I called on a Sunday morning to ask about a document. She took her time to answer every single one of my questions and guided me how to go about resolving my issue. Keep in mind I am not her client we had never spoken before. And still she took time out of her Sunday to help me out. Thank you Diane!!”

  • A.V.
    A.V.

    A.V.

    07/05/2022

    07/05/2022

    google review icon

    Client Review

    The Kind of Attorney You Want on Your Side

    Diane Drain is an amazing person. She is the kind of attorney you want on your side and comes highly recommended by other attorney’s. Even though my case was not a bankruptcy case, she took time out of her day to help me find someone who could help me. I don’t know of another attorney that would do this.”

  • T.M.
    T.M.

    T.M.

    05/24/2022

    05/24/2022

    google review icon

    Client Review

    Top Notch Representation, Personalized Service!

    Diane Drain personally answers her incoming calls! Every individual has their own specific reasons for seeking bankruptcy protection. I enlisted Ms. Drain’s assistance and from that first consult I realized that this was not your typical “legal factory” churning out client cases. Following my discharge and reflecting back, her biggest strength and your most viable asset is her knowledge of the bankruptcy process. Her tenacious commitment to the prework stage (planning and preparation) is paramount to your case’s success. I’ve found her to be compassionate, yet an Arizona “straight shooter” when it came to directing my case. Thank you, Diane and Jay for the seamless process you provided me!”

  • D.C
    D.C

    D.C

    05/05/2022

    05/05/2022

    google review icon

    Client Review

    Diane Took the Time to Drop Great Wisdom and Insight for my Situation.

    “I called to lean on Diane’s expertise around trust deed financing (even though it’s not her primary practice focus) and she took the time to drop great wisdom and insight for my situation. I took a shot on her being able to help and her experience and candor were very well appreciated. Thank you!”

  • S.
    S.

    S.

    05/02/2022

    05/02/2022

    google review icon

    Client Review

    Quality and compassion

    “She is an expert in her field and compassionate. She listens and provides good advice. She will help you resolve difficult circumstances.”

  • T.D. and R.I.
    T.D. and R.I.

    T.D. and R.I.

    03/07/2022

    03/07/2022

    google review icon

    Client Review

    “We are grateful for all the kindness and respect they showed us in handling our case to completion

    “Diane and Jay are an absolutely phenomenal professional team. Bankruptcy is not an easy undertaking and there is a lot of paperwork you have to gather before filing so be prepared and do not get annoyed because Diane and Jay will guide you every step of the way. Try looking at it as a valuable learning experience to get you back on the right track to financial stability. They answered all our questions patiently and thoroughly explained the legal processes and what we could expect so there were no surprises. Her website is a fantastic reference for both clients and attorneys. Spend some time reviewing it and you’ll be convinced that she is the right attorney for you. From your first call to Diane you will immediately see that she is compassionate in understanding your situation and will feel confident that she is the right attorney to proceed with. Keep in mind that she has been specializing in bankruptcy’s for about 30 years and is held in high esteem within the court system. Her fees are very reasonable and her Yelp review page says “discounts available” which we found to be true as my spouse and myself are both veterans and we originally connected with Diane through a link upon another link within the VA Weekly Newsletter. We highly recommend Diane and Jay and are most grateful for all the kindness and respect they showed us in handling our case to completion.”

  • D.S.
    D.S.

    D.S.

    02/23/2022

    02/23/2022

    google review icon

    client Review

    Diane was patient, thorough, sympathetic, quick with responses and obviously knew what she was doing

    “I’ve never had to consult a bankruptcy attorney before but recently had to do just that on behalf of a family member. Although we decided to not go through with bankruptcy Diane was immensely helpful in reviewing our situation and providing very comprehensive information for my consideration. She was patient, thorough, sympathetic, quick with responses and obviously knew what she was doing. I was very impressed and surprised by the effort she put into the matter considering she didn’t charge me for any of it. Very thankful for the help!”

  • M.W.
    M.W.

    M.W.

    02/20/2022

    02/20/2022

    google review icon

    client Review

    Diane shows compassion and understanding to her clients.

    Diane provides educated and honest information throughout the entire process. She shows compassion and understanding to her clients. She was not my first attorney but took my case on in very short order. She cleaned up all of the mistakes and oversights the previous attorney made. I am able to sleep now knowing I will not lose my house because paperwork wasn’t filed. I would recommend Diane to anyone.”

  • P.
    P.

    P.

    02/10/2022

    02/10/2022

    google review icon

    Client Review

    Diane and Jay were wonderful to work with.

    “Diane and Jay were wonderful to work with. They helped us navigate the bankruptcy process. They were informative and answered all our questions. We highly recommend them!”

  • G.G.
    G.G.

    G.G.

    02/07/2022

    02/07/2022

    google review icon

    client Review

    Being of Service to Others certainly overshadowed any money motivation…in the end her expert consultation did not cost us any money

    “Diane was great at coming to our rescue during very stressful times…

    Dianne and her team were always in good communication and they always were quick with responses. This was important in terms of the stress pushing for timely legal decisions.
    She was extremely thorough with her questions prior to our telephone meeting. She was very kind and patient defining and explaining vital points to us. It never felt rushed or pressured by time limits.

    Her qualifications as an expert are at the highest possible level of competence as an Attorney, Law Professor, Arbitrator and as someone sincerely interested in being of service to others.  Being of Service to Others certainly overshadowed any money motivation…in the end her expert consultation did not cost us any money. Her great advice referring us to good credit counselors solved our problem.

    I would give her 10 gold stars and I would highly recommend her to anyone worried about potential lawsuits and the threats of potentially losing one’s home.”

  • M.W.
    M.W.

    M.W.

    02/06/2022

    02/06/2022

    google review icon

    client Review

    Diane has been a God send to me

    “My previous attorney was disbarred and I had a hearing before the Bankruptcy (Judge not the Trustee). Diane jumped in. Attended my court date and has taken care of me from there. Further, when I found out my previous attorney was disbarred, the court had me call the attorney helpline. I told everyone I spoke to that I had hired Diane. They all said I was in GREAT hands. Months later, I know I am in good hands! Going through this is so difficult. Hiring an awful attorney only makes it worse.”

  • B.S.
    B.S.

    B.S.

    01/21/2022

    01/21/2022

    google review icon

    Client Review

    We received invaluable expertise, recommendations, and advice throughout our chapter 13.

    “The decision to declare bankruptcy is difficult. The journey through a 5-year Chapter 13 is more difficult. What was NOT difficult was the invaluable expertise, recommendations, and advice throughout that we received from Diane and her office. Don’t get caught up in the morass of law offices that claim to care but leave you to clean up your own mess. Go directly to Diane.”

  • R.B.
    R.B.

    R.B.

    01/18/2022

    01/18/2022

    google review icon

    Client Review

    We were provided affordable comprehensive representation

    “I consulted the law office of D.L. Drain expressing our need to file bankruptcy having very limited resources. They accessed our situation and needs; educated us about bankruptcy options and ramifications. We were provided affordable comprehensive representation. I highly recommend the Law Office of D.L. Drain.”

  • Gary Stickell
    Gary Stickell

    Gary Stickell

    01/17/2022

    01/17/2022

    Avvo review icon

    attorney Review

    Serves as example what a consumer bankruptcy debtor’s attorney should be.

    “I have known and worked with Diane for many years in the consumer bankruptcy arena. She is dedicated to her clients, continued education to her peers and serves an example what a consumer bankruptcy debtor’s attorney should be.”

  • P.R.
    P.R.

    P.R.

    01/13/2022

    01/13/2022

    google review icon

    Client Review

    Diane’s steady hand, expertise and cool head, got us on the right track

    “Our lives were spinning out of control. We were trying all kinds of “quick fix” gimmicks to get our finances in order following employment challenges and being small business owners. The hole was getting deeper and deeper! By the grace of God, we met Diane Drain. Her steady hand, expertise and cool head, got us on the right track. Her explanations and guidance were amazing, helping us to come through to the bright side again! We embrace 2022 without fear! Don’t waste time on promises of miracles and quick fixes. Give Diane the wheel and follow her roadmap!”

  • R.B.
    R.B.

    R.B.

    01/13/2022

    01/13/2022

    google review icon

    Client Review

    I found the Law Office of D.L. Drain to be caring professionals providing exemplary representation.

    “Disability and subsequent early retirement caused a growing realization of the need to pursue bankruptcy. I started the process of selecting an attorney with fear and trepidation. I contacted several lawyers and was left feeling they were indifferent to my situation and just wanted to take my money and move on to the next client expeditiously. I found the Law Office of D.L. Drain to be caring professionals providing exemplary representation to resolve my legal quandary.”

  • Harold Campbell
    Harold Campbell

    Harold Campbell

    01/04/2022

    01/04/2022

    Avvo review icon

    attorney Review

    Diane genuinely cares about her clients

    I am a certified bankruptcy specialist with 43 years of experience in the field. This means I have known Diane for over 3 decades. In dealing with her in this professional capacity I have often referred clients to her and have found her work to be of the highest quality. This is because she genuinely cares about her clients, something you don’t always see in the legal profession these days. She also assisted me some years back when I ran into the problem of “Google professional reviewers” (reviewers that apparently get points or compensation for the volume of reviews that they leave) that I had never heard of or represented, leaving reviews both bad and good about me. You can’t go wrong with Diane.

  • W.R.
    W.R.

    W.R.

    12/19/2021

    12/19/2021

    google review icon

    Client Review

    Diane and Jay are extremely attentive and thorough.

    “I want to thank you so much for assisting us in getting this squared away. Diane and Jay are extremely attentive and thorough in getting things taken care of. Merry Christmas.”

  • P.K.
    P.K.

    P.K.

    12/12/2021

    12/12/2021

    google review icon

    Client Review

    I’m 100% convinced I made the right decision in choosing Diane.

    I have just received my discharge from the court. It’s been a long journey and I can’t emphasize how instrumental a role that Diane and Jay played in helping me navigate this journey. In the beginning Diane lets you know that it’s a partnership. As a client, you just don’t dump all your records on her desk and say help me and then walk away. There’s a lot of work in preparing your records so Diane can file your case. I interviewed a few other lawyers in the beginning all with good AVVO reviews. I’m 100% convinced I made the right decision in choosing Diane”

  • D.B.
    D.B.

    D.B.

    10/13/2021

    10/13/2021

    google review icon

    Client Review

    Diane told me how to file a complaint against Scott Forrester and ask the State Bar for my money back.

    Diane and Jay have been wonderful to work with, they are really the best. I found them after paying Scott Forrester and finding out he was disbarred. Diane told me how to file a complaint and ask the State Bar for my money back. She then helped me file a bankruptcy and stop my creditor from garnishing my wages. Wow – she is an angel.”

  • S.R.
    S.R.

    S.R.

    09/19/2021

    09/19/2021

    google review icon

    Client Review

    Her assurance that there was nothing to be ashamed of, gave us the incentive to proceed

    “Diane was fabulous during our bankruptcy, guiding us every step of the way. After medical bills got us behind, we didn’t know where to turn and felt uncomfortable filing. Her assurance that there was nothing to be ashamed of, gave us the incentive to proceed. Two years later we had questions in another matter, in which she again went to bat for us without further fees. I would recommend her firm to anyone in financial difficulties.”

  • M.W.
    M.W.

    M.W.

    09/10/2021

    09/10/2021

    google review icon

    Client Review

    Diane is an excellent Bankruptcy Attorney – five stars

    Five stars.  Diane is an excellent Bankruptcy Attorney. She guided my wife and I through the entire process. We highly recommend her to anyone who needs to file a bankruptcy.”

  • D.L.
    D.L.

    D.L.

    09/09/2021

    09/09/2021

    google review icon

    Client Review

    You can feel confident in her ability to provide you with any and all answers that may arise.

    “I can’t say enough about the professionalism for Diane Drain and Jay. She helped me maneuver the process of Bankruptcy through an unusual situation. I highly recommend Diane Drain. You can feel confident in her ability to provide you with any and all answers that may arise. Don’t hesitate to call her”

  • P.R.
    P.R.

    P.R.

    09/06/2021

    09/06/2021

    google review icon

    Client Review

    We highly recommend Diane Drain IF you are looking for the educated, knowledgeable, honest and transparent (and very fairly priced) attorney!

    We had recently relocated to Arizona from the Chicago area when we realized we had to face up to our financial problems, rather than run away from them. Our Chicago attorney was helpful in assisting us in choosing the right bankruptcy attorney – boy did he pick the perfect person!! Diane talked us through every step of the process! Our emotional ups and downs were frequent, and her patience was unwavering!  We highly recommend Diane Drain IF you are looking for the educated, knowledgeable, honest and transparent (and very fairly priced) attorney!  If you want a flash in the pan, “Bankruptcy for $199″ and get it done in 72 hours” good luck to you!  Diane has earned high praises from our other attorney, our accountant and our Chicago attorney, who has her on his referral list for clients moving to Arizona. Bankruptcy is a big deal and not something to put in the hands of anyone less than the best!” 

  • D.
    D.

    D.

    08/02/2021

    08/02/2021

    google review icon

    Client Review

    Her assurance that there was nothing to be ashamed of, gave us the incentive to proceed.

    “Diane was fabulous during our bankruptcy, guiding us every step of the way. After medical bills got us behind, we didn’t know where to turn and felt uncomfortable filing. Her assurance that there was nothing to be ashamed, of gave us the incentive to proceed. Two years later we had questions in another matter, in which she again went to bat for us without further fees. I would recommend her firm to anyone in financial difficulties.”

  • D.C.
    D.C.

    D.C.

    02/27/2021

    02/27/2021

    google review icon

    Client Review

    I couldn’t have done it — wouldn’t have dreamed of even trying — without you and Jay. You’re the very best!

    “For a review I decided to do something a little different, which is to adapt my last email letter because it illustrates my elation and good spirits after completing the bankruptcy experience with the noble assistance and guidance of Diane and Jay:  “Hi Diane, thank you for the two recent emails: ‘Good news — your discharge was entered,’ and especially this one, ‘Great news — your case is now closed!’  Hallelujah, I just love it so! Thank you so much for your diligent work and wise guidance all along the way. Now to think of a proper celebration, in the spirit of your ‘fireworks’ email. For starters, I just might take my dogs (my spirit warriors) through the Dairy Queen drive-thru where they have free ‘pup cups’ for any dogs on board (as well as a Blizzard with my name on it, no doubt!) Also, now that it’s all over but the shouting, you can count on me for a very favorable review, as well. I couldn’t have done it — wouldn’t have dreamed of even trying — without you and Jay. You’re the very best! Thanks again!”

  • Theo Mathews
    Theo Mathews

    Theo Mathews

    02/09/2021

    02/09/2021

    Avvo review icon

    attorney Review

    Diane is the most knowledgeable and committed bankruptcy attorney I know – and I know a few!

    “Diane Drain was my bankruptcy professor in law school. I now practice bankruptcy. Diane is the most knowledgeable and committed bankruptcy attorney I know – and I know a few! She is still a great teacher to me and always made time to discuss bankruptcy law. I know she is this way with her Clients as well. She has genuine concern for their legal well being. Her staff are excellent as well. Thank you Diane!”

  • T.D.
    T.D.

    T.D.

    02/03/2021

    02/03/2021

    google review icon

    Client Review

    Five Stars is Not Enough

    “It would be difficult to fully describe how effective and talented Diane is. She took my exceptionally (some would say ridiculously) complex case and made sense of it. I’d had a very negative experience with my former counsel and from Day One the difference of working with her and Jay was like night and day. There’s a reason she is so well regarded and respected in the field and you couldn’t make a better selection for your representation.”

  • J.L.
    J.L.

    J.L.

    02/01/2021

    02/01/2021

    google review icon

    Client Review

    Diane and Jay were able to ease our fears.

    “Diane and Jay were the absolute best. Going through the bankruptcy process can be quite worrisome. Diane and Jay were able to ease our fears and made the process as smooth as possible.”

  • S.C.
    S.C.

    S.C.

    01/28/2021

    01/28/2021

    google review icon

    Client Review

    I came to Diane cause her reviews stuck out the most. I WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED!!!

    “I came to Diane cause her reviews stuck out the most. I WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED!!! If you’re serious about filing for bankruptcy than I suggest you go with Diane Drain!!! From the start, she tells you the process, gets to know you and your situation, doesn’t sugar coat the process and is upfront and helpful the entire time. My first, and hopefully only time needing a lawyer, and she exudes exactly what you would want/need in one. Thank you again Diane, you’ve really helped me move on and start over.”

  • N.B.
    N.B.

    N.B.

    01/27/2021

    01/27/2021

    google review icon

    Client Review

    She is like your favorite professor who just happens to be a spitfire attorney and advocate for understanding, support, kindness and knowledge

    “I can’t describe in a short review how much Diane and her team changed my life. I’m not being dramatic or cheesy. I had credit card debt piling up living alone, working in restaurants and the Covid hit. I was scared, stuck, trapped, didn’t consider bankruptcy even an option due to growing up hearing it’s a shameful or embarrassing resort. She is like your favorite professor who just happens to be a spitfire attorney and advocate for understanding, support, kindness and knowledge. I was notified by long process is over, and I am a completely different person debt free on my way to start my life over again, and yes bankruptcy is part of it but I would have never considered following through with bankruptcy if Diane wasn’t the first attorney I looked up on BBB and reached out that night. Her website and almost immediate reply was so comforting, it was like a warm hug and not a scary attorney. I am beyond satisfied, taken care of and couldn’t be more pleased with my experience.”

  • C.R.
    C.R.

    C.R.

    01/06/2021

    01/06/2021

    google review icon

    client Review

    From our initial consultation, we were impressed by Diane’s legal knowledge and compassionate nature

    “My elderly parents were experiencing financial difficulty due to dealings with an unscrupulous timeshare company. Their only option was to file bankruptcy. While searching for a bankruptcy attorney, we came across the law office of Diane Drain who had excellent reviews. From our initial consultation, we were impressed by Diane’s legal knowledge and compassionate nature. Although the process was difficult and time-consuming, the communication, help, and support we received from Diane and her legal assistant, Jay, was exceptional. They provided us with clear explanations on what to expect during each step of the bankruptcy process so there weren’t any surprises. If you’re considering filing bankruptcy and need an experienced, knowledgeable, and compassionate attorney, we highly recommend Diane Drain. She and Jay are wonderful to work with!”

  • P.E.
    P.E.

    P.E.

    12/24/2020

    12/24/2020

    google review icon

    client Review

    We were in deed financial trouble due to my mother’s care

    “Diane and Jay saved us. We were in deep financial trouble due to my mother’s care. Both Diane and Jay were always available to answer any questions and helped us through the entire process. In the beginning it was a bit daunting putting together all of the information, but necessary. Once we turned everything over to Diane we never had to deal with it again. Diane went with us to our meeting with the trustee which was amazing considering some of the people there just met their representative at the hearing for the first time. If you want the best bankruptcy attorney, that’s Diane Drain!”

  • Jacque Rambo
    Jacque Rambo

    Jacque Rambo

    09/19/2020

    09/19/2020

    Avvo review icon

    attorney Review

    She‘s definitely a keeper and you’ll be well taken care of

    “Although I’ve only known Diane short time, I’ve learned: her ethics are impeccable, she’s highly competent, she cares about her clients, she’s committed the legal community and to helping people, she perseveres, she’s approachable, and she’ll go the extra mile. She’s been very supportive and helpful in helping me acclimate into a new legal community, for no other reason than – just because. She’s definitely a keeper and you’ll be well taken care of.”

  • Harold Campbell
    Harold Campbell

    Harold Campbell

    09/15/2020

    09/15/2020

    Avvo review icon

    attorney Review

    She cares about each of her clients

    “I endorse this lawyer. Diane is not only very knowledgeable, but she cares about each of her clients individually, something many bankruptcy lawyers do not do.”

  • AV Martindale-Hubbell
    AV Martindale-Hubbell

    AV Martindale-Hubbell

    09/15/2020

    09/15/2020

    Avvo review icon

    attorney Review

    The gold standard in attorney ratings

    Martindale-Hubbell® Peer Review Ratings™ recognize lawyers for their strong legal ability and high ethical standards. Individuals seeking legal counsel, as well as attorneys looking to refer a colleague, use these ratings to identify, evaluate and select the most appropriate lawyer. An elite group of approximately 10 percent of all attorneys holds an AV Preeminent Rating, a designation trusted worldwide by buyers and referrers of legal services.”

  • Asheton Call
    Asheton Call

    Asheton Call

    09/15/2020

    09/15/2020

    Avvo review icon

    attorney Review

    Tirelessly and unselfishly devoted

    “Diane is truly one of the preeminent lawyers in Arizona. Her knowledge of real estate and bankruptcy matters is vast. She has tirelessly and unselfishly devoted a considerable amount of her own time in assisting others, and working to improve the bankruptcy system. I highly recommend and endorse her.”

  • John O'Brien
    John O'Brien

    John O'Brien

    09/15/2020

    09/15/2020

    Avvo review icon

    attorney Review

    I endorse this lawyer

    “I endorse this lawyer. An extremely talented and well respected attorney in the legal community.”

  • Gary Stickell
    Gary Stickell

    Gary Stickell

    09/14/2020

    09/14/2020

    Avvo review icon

    attorney Review

    Caring, committed professional

    “Diane is a dedicated individual that to gives without measure to her community. It is has been my honor to know Diane for the past ten years. She is committed to the service of individuals in financial straights. To know Diane is to know a caring, committed professional. She has the abilities and the compassion to represent her Clients’ needs. I recommend Diane without reservation.”

  • William Fife
    William Fife

    William Fife

    09/14/2020

    09/14/2020

    Avvo review icon

    attorney Review

    I strongly endorse this attorney

    “Although she likely won’t recall this Ms. Drain took time to answer a young attorneys questions about representing debtors and creditors; that attorney was me and the advice was extremely helpful. The advice she gives is always thoughtful and sound. I strongly endorse this attorney.”

  • Christian Lassen
    Christian Lassen

    Christian Lassen

    09/14/2020

    09/14/2020

    Avvo review icon

    attorney Review

    Top-notch attorney

    “Top-notch attorney. Highly respected in the legal community.”

  • Leonard Sominsky
    Leonard Sominsky

    Leonard Sominsky

    09/14/2020

    09/14/2020

    Avvo review icon

    attorney Review

    Diane is knowledgeable, diligent and accessible

    “I have known Diane for many years and she has always been a great attorney who cares about her clients. Diane is knowledgeable, diligent and accessible and I wholeheartedly endorse her as an attorney.”

  •  Larry Karandreas
     Larry Karandreas

    Larry Karandreas

    09/14/2020

    09/14/2020